Board of Directors and Staff

Claire Courtney, Chair

Claire serves as Board Chair where she oversees EDT projects at a high level to ensure the plan approved by the Board is being followed. Claire has guided EDT through abundant as well as challenging times. She often handles admissions to various events and volunteers where she is needed. She works as a Senior Rehabilitation Program Consultant for Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development.

Loren Kramer-Johnson, Vice Chair

Loren is the EDT Alumni Liaison for the Board and is also actively involved in EDT’s Historical Archiving Project, which is collecting and preparing materials to be housed in an historical archive of Performing Arts Ensembles. He is the concessions coordinator for front-of-the-house at productions. Loren is a registered nurse at Fairview Southdale Hospital.

Jeanne Schultz, Secretary

Jeanne reprises her role as Secretary maintaining minutes of Board meetings and audience/donor databases. Jeanne can be seen at EDT functions assisting in admissions, merchandise and food payments. Jeanne is an Administrative Assistant at Tenant Check in St. Paul.

Leila Poullada, Board Emeritus

Marina Kharam, Director

Suzanne Nemeth, Director

Matthew LaCourse, Director

Rita Schultz, Director

Kathryn Gallagher Korchak, Dancers Rep

Donald LaCourse, Artistic Director (staff)

Eva Kish, Managing Director (staff)